My Microblog

Here be small posts of interesting (or pointless) thoughts or notes that I want to share. I'll be following my no-date rule, so unless you're really poking around, you won't judge the words by their age.

Balance

Negatives:

Positives:

RSS Reader ideas

I'm thinking of building an RSS reader, to show my love for open feeds and to play with the idea of feeds in general. I wouldn't want to follow existing UIs though, something unique. If you've always wanted a feed reader to perform in a certain way, reach out! (lrb the-at-symbol envs.net).

Rider .NET 6 Support Released

JetBrains have released a new version of Rider, with .NET 6 support (inc hot reloading!). I've been waiting all week as I've started a new project and had to spend a few days in VS 2022 - not my favourite environment...

More info here.

Microblog opened

Here's my obligatory first post, promising future posts. I am hoping any urge to share quips and snippets of info will prompt me here, instead of some mind-rotting social network.